On the Road Again


JJ stood on the sidewalk, looking at the car. “Red?”

“Inferno red, actually, and what’s wrong with that? It’s cheerful.”

“It’s the first color cops see on the road. Everyone knows that. You won’t be able to speed.”

I stroked the roof lovingly. “I won’t speed then. Jesus.”

He laughed. “Right…and I won’t jack off this week.” 

Color rose in my cheeks; I felt the heat. “Yeah, well, I think it’s pretty.”

He laid an arm across my shoulder. “It is pretty. Want to take it for a spin?”

“You have to ask?”

_____________________

This morning, we are on the road to Ohio. We stopped for a late breakfast at a truck stop. Everyone knows they have the best food.

I didn’t speed once. 

About Theo Fenraven

Theo Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On the Road Again

  1. gary says:

    Hey buddy, proud about the car. I also heard this about red vehicles as a youngster, but recently heard that now days it really doesn’t matter about the color. Maybe they think red makes the coppers angry. Lol Be safe om your journeys. Gary

Leave a Reply

