Interlude

I haven’t been online much today. Work was stressful…and interesting. The boss caught Kathy sleeping at her desk and they vanished into his office for a while. Don’t worry. The boss has no balls. He’s highly unlikely to do anything effective…like firing her.

I worked today. I did it hour after hour and now I’m exhausted. The train reeked of moldy food and body odor, but I arrived home in time to smell freshly-cut grass; the neighbors had just finished mowing their miniscule lawn. This takes, oh, ten minutes, tops. There’s a lot to be said for small green areas.

Brutus attacked me in the hall, tail wagging so hard it almost knocked him over and me with it. Nice dog, but BIG. I like dogs, but I prefer those lap things that lay around decoratively, like pillows.

JJ’s here tonight. I’m happy to see him, as he’s cooking me dinner. I’ve had a hard day. I need waiting on, and he does this so well. *grin*

Okay, kidding!  He just likes to cook and I like to let him. While he putters in the kitchen, I’m going to work on chapter 3 a little. It’s going very well. Catch you all tomorrow!

About Theo Fenraven

Theo Fenraven lives in St Paul, MN, where it is really cold most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in RL and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

