Metamorphosis

A few years ago, a friend gave me a chrysalis he’d found in his garden. It was green and had a shiny gold band near the wider top. He’d thoughtfully run a string through it, so I hung it in a warm, dry place and waited. I took lots and lots of shots as it emerged. 

It took a couple of hours for the wings to stretch and dry. When it looked like it might be getting ready to fly, I carefully took it outside and placed it in a safe place in a bush.

I grew up in Ohio. Sometimes, I miss open spaces, fields, woods. The smell of car exhaust and hot concrete doesn’t always do it for me.

About Theo Fenraven

Theo Fenraven happily lives in south Florida, where it is really hot most of the year. Find him on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook by searching on 'fenraven'.
This entry was posted in photography, RL and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Metamorphosis

Leave a Reply

